DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

NEW YEAR 2006

Welcome to 2006
I hope you had a fantastic one!
The show on Jacaranda went well, it was really long. Six hours on my feet! I couldn’t believe how busy Monte was!!!
Went home and had some champayne and then headed off to H20….
Surge was playing before me, have to say I didn’t really enjoy what I heard.
Set times were very short – 60 minutes… So it was alot of quick mixing to get as many choons in as possible! I had an absolute blast! The crowd were so up for it at 02h30…it was a truly memorable way to end the year….Thanks to Dave, Vaughn & Connath.
I’m taking some time off in January, so I won’t be in clubland for awhile. I will however still be doing my show on Jacaranda Sat’s from 18h00…
Hope you have and awesome year!
Later
DTB
January 3, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Would this be thebandit from SA? Strange that I would find you blogging on wordpress…well hope all goes well for you in SA…

    ./steve

    Comment by Steve | January 3, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hiya Steve

    Thanks for the visit, as you can see I’m pretty new to this…
    Had a look at your Culture Blog, made for very interesting reading..

    Warm Regards From SA

    Derek

    Comment by Derek | January 3, 2006 | Reply

  3. Nice one D 🙂 The pic of H20 on your website looks great….Nice crowd!

    Ciao

    Anton

    Comment by Anton Nathrass | January 3, 2006 | Reply

  4. Hi Derek,

    Hope you are well, nice to see this, H2O was a blast, hopefully I’ll be mixing there one day..!! Miss you on the radio, but luckily you still where all of us enjoy it the most.

    Regards,
    Werner J

    Comment by Werner | January 6, 2006 | Reply

  5. Now that was a surprise!

    I listen to Jacaranda in my kitchen while cooking, ’cause that’s all I can receive there…, and I had to check my dail when I heard your voice! A sure sign that I’m getting old – hearing one of my favourite dj’s on Jacaranda! Eich!

    I am really enjoying your show, trip down memory lane. When I heard Cambodia I was amazed that Jacaranda actually had that one… that someone sponsered them another cd to add to their existing 20 cd set… then I heard your voice…

    What happened at 5fm? Not supposed to ask… Can’t remember when I last listened to them. Rather play cd’s nowadays.

    Will there be another Splash? Have you got any idea?

    Anyhow, keep up the good work!

    Comment by Mercia | January 7, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

