DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

WHAT A WEEK FOR BANDWIDTH IN SOUTH AFRICA!

Hiya

Hope you are well!

So today is one week that my Podcast has been online!

The response has been unbelievable to say the least! Blackdot IT had to triple the bandwidth for the podcast! Thank you for your comments, good & bad! Hey I’ve been around for a long time, I’m not going to please everyone and that’s not my goal! So if you have issues with me don’t waste your time and mine! Especially when you hide behind false IP addresses and names! Spineless that’s what I say!

On Saturday Armin Van Buuren was here, he was brought out by the guys from ESP, welll done to Dave and the crew. Pity about the weather, During my first song it started raining for about 45 minutes. The equipment got soaked but we didn’t stop! The crowd was amazing, thank you if you were there!

The after-party for Armin was at ESP, it was packed! What crowd and Armin was top class! I consider myself very lucky to be invited to play as I am not an ESP resident! Looks like I’ll be back there on a more regular basis!

Thanks for your support and keep spreading the word about my podcast!

DTB

February 6, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Derek

    Just downloaded your podcast now. Excellent stuff and congrats on having the balls to be first SA DJ to do this(well as far as I know)!

    I look forward to the next installment.

    Cheers
    Greg Kench(From a very cold UK)

    Comment by Greg Kench | February 7, 2006 | Reply

  2. hey derek
    great stuff with the pod cast really enjoyed the uplifting trance mixes brilliant stuff!
    since i first tuned into your show about 4 years ago. No
    show came close to yours i looked forward to hearing u on
    friday and saturday nights u turned a uneventful night to a
    really party man!

    i was really angry when ur contract at 5 ended u said
    goodbye to many listeners at the time i was living in
    durban i was 2 of your biggest fans and we almost cried
    when u anonounced it was your last show!

    anyway man i just wanna say when i downloaded your mix i
    was so happy to hear your voice again.
    keep those bangin traxx playing u have mine and my friends
    support till the fat lady pulls the plug

    biggest fan EVER !

    Comment by Rory | February 8, 2006 | Reply

  3. Hi Derek!

    Formality: Maximum Respect to you for EVERYthing you have accomplished man! It was basically you / your show that got me really into the trance scene man. Keep it up.. Live Long!

    After-party: Yo! I can’t explain how excited I get when I hear a new BANGING – UPL!FT!NG trance tune bru. I get like what i call ‘ULTiMA EUPHORiA!’. Anyways… Love your sets / choice of tunes… would absolutely love to learn how to DJ … Keep it REAL Derek…
    -L83R!

    Comment by Suman | February 10, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

