DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

003 DTB PODCAST – IS UP AND READY!

DTB PODCAST

Hiya

Hope you are well!

What night it was ūüôā

As I finished recording and was about to save the file…..Bam…my laptop turned off!!! I kept my cool and went into the program folder for CastBlaster, and to my relief CB had recorded a temp file…Thanks CB Mike for writing that code!

Finished @ 01h00 was up at 05h00 to get to the studio to upload the file, it took one hour and 10 minutes…it’s a big show once again!!!

I’m very impressed I made the changes to my XML file myself! Not bad for a DJ, but I have had help from Craig Johnston ex SA now in NY, thanks Dude!

Cut and paste this link into your podcast catching software.

http://feeds.feedburner.com/DerekthebanditsSoundRepublic

If you would rather have a direct download go here:

http://derekthebandit.libsyn.com/
Show notes http://www.soundrepublic.co.za click on “Podcast”

Feedback via audio commenst or email to podcast@soundrepublic.co.za

Warm Regards From A Very Wet Joburg

DTB

February 27, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Hello Derek,

    Thank you for the beautiful music on Saturday evening 25 Feb. That was an excellent trip through memory lane.

    We enjoyed it so much.

    Antonie aka DJ Toni T(Stardust)
    Diane and Huizie

    Comment by Antonie | February 27, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hey Derek! Your January podcast was slammin’, made me think back to the good old days when you ruled the airwaves on a Saturday night! I’m downloading podcast 003 as we speak! Bet it’s just as banging! Just one question though, on podcast 001 you played a tune from Colin in KZN (and it was a thumper). How can I get you some of my tracks so you could possibly give them a listen, coz I do some productions that I’m quite proud of! Anyway, have it large man! Thanx for these podcasts, they are making my days! Nice on brother, I said, nice one brother!!!

    Comment by Lyle | February 28, 2006 | Reply

  3. YEEEHAAA, Now that is what i mess from the old 5FM days. Love the show. Just hope to get a faster connection here at home soon to be able to get the show faster.

    I am adding you to my blog as a permanent link now. I want to make sure other people get to hear this show too ūüėČ

    Comment by Leon | March 1, 2006 | Reply

  4. Hi,

    Podcast 003 download is really slow. I have a 2 MB broadband line, but the download speed is averaging 5 KB/sec. 3 hours 28 min to go…

    But I’m sure that it will be worth the wait!

    Comment by Paul | March 1, 2006 | Reply

  5. Damn, 003 is happening!!! Well worth the wait I’d say! When’s 004 coming out Derek? I need my fix!

    Comment by Lyle | March 2, 2006 | Reply

  6. Big up on the new tune Mr Derek the bandit!!
    Nice little monster happening there!!

    We like that one a lot!!!!LARGE AND IN CHARGE!!!!

    We will have to get some footage of it at boksburg by the sea wont we…

    laters boy…keep up the great work!!!!!!
    awesome stuff!

    Comment by Coach | March 2, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

