DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

SO MUCH FOR SUMMER!!!

Hiya

Hope you are well.

On Friday night I played at Evolution, main set from 01h00 to 03h00. When I left the house I couldn’t believe how cold it was. We should have at least another month of summer left. Needless to say it was a fantastic gig. Except for the fact that my headphones blew up half way through my set. Thanks to Dizzy for helping me out with his cans!

This week I’ll be putting together the 004 Podcast Xtra for release the week of the 13th of March. It’s going to feature James aka Alienation. His work is fantastic and I’ll play a 30 minute mix of his music.

“SPREAD THE WORD”

The more downloads I get, the more shows I’ll do for you!

http://feeds.feedburner.com/DerekthebanditsSoundRepublic

Regards

DTB

March 6, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Can’t wait for 004, sounds really promising! That Alienation track you played in 003 was really top notch, hope the rest are as good! Proudly South African all the way! By the way, any chance of an artist album in the future, Derek? Land Of Violent Crime was good, Rainmaker was bangin’, and your new one with Eric M. is brilliant, so any chance of a Derek “The Bandit” solo? That would be awesome!!! Anyway, keep it bangin’! L8r!

    Comment by Lyle | March 6, 2006 | Reply

  2. Where T F have I been?!?!? 003 is out!? Man does studies take it outta you… Anyways…I soo loved 001 / 002 …VERY N!CE!

    You can almost always count me in on the downloads… will “Spread the Love” as much as I possibly can. Im gona download 003 now… As for AVB’s SOT episodes…they wow!

    Anyways… gotta run… catch u addikts around!

    B COOL! ūüėé

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 7, 2006 | Reply

  3. Just downloading 003 now…this stupid pc at campus dont got no download manager installed (DAMN I SHUD I BROUGHT THAT NETPUMPER)…anyways, Im not gonna waste my time downloading anyting else EXCEPT 003… so now its like 15% complete (got about 30mins) left LOL!!!

    Keep it coming Man – Look 4ward to 004 —> the future! ūüėČ

    -L83R!

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 7, 2006 | Reply

  4. oopZ! :-O

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 7, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

