DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

THE GOOD & THE BAD!

The weekend was pretty cool after-all! Friday I played in Polokawne, so I left and 1pm for the three hour drive..Drove through four different rain storms, each with their own intensity!! I can quite safetly say that the drought is over….Got to the hotel and was on-line trying to play ctach up with my in box and listening to podcasts, what a pleasure. Joseph Jaffe’s – Cave Cast recorded in a bar was very entertaining and insiteful, check out http://www.acrossthesound.net

I played at Gamlbers and as always it was brilliant, what a crowd! Special thanks to Oom Piet, Elise and Paul! And to you if you were there!

Drove back on Saturday am, saw the girls for a couple of minutes then went off to do my Jacaranda 80’s type show thing! This week saw the show being totally compiled by the music department. Adapt or leave I suppose!

So I have a releas date from Kev at EMI for the release of “The World Of Dance Classix CD” 3 April….. I’ve been setting up tour dates so I hope to see you in your town/city! We are tying up a sponsor which is really exciting, I will reveal more when the deal is done!

The podcast is doing extremely well and I thank you for your support! As I have said in the podcasts, the more downloads I get the more shows I’ll put out!! So you know what to do,

“SPREAD THE WORD”

http://www.soundrepublic.co.za

Next full show will be up on Thursday 30 March, so you can have it for the weekend!

March 20, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Sounds like you had it large, bru! Good stuff! The Jacaranda deal is sucky, sorry man! Anyway, can’t wait for 005!!! So you say we getting a World Of Dance Classics? Top stuff! Got all of them, but it would be great to hear the best of them in one mix! Now that’s something to look forward to! Any chance of a new World Of Dance after that, with new material, like some of the stuff from the podcasts? I’ll keep my fingers crossed! Anyway, keep in bangin’ Derek!

    Comment by Lyle | March 20, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hi Derek,

    Podcast 004 was really excellent stuff. You really have a ear for good music. Anyway hope the podcasts keep coming our way. It really is the highlight of the month!!!

    Comment by Karmani Pillay | March 21, 2006 | Reply

  3. Cool Cool. World of Dance Classic? Hmm wonder what the playlist would look like…there’s so many choices!! I still have to that alienation sometime…

    Comment by kevin | March 21, 2006 | Reply

  4. Kev, do you listen to “Trance Around The World” with Above & Beyond? If you like ASOT, you’ll enjoy this, it’s the more beautiful side of trance, stuff for the 4am set, as opposed to Armin’s peaktime bangers! Anyway, check it out! Later days…

    Comment by Lyle | March 22, 2006 | Reply

  5. Hmm Derek

    Sounds like its time to move back to UJFM šŸ˜‰

    Comment by Coach | March 22, 2006 | Reply

  6. Above & Beyond saw them 2 weeks ago they can bang it live!!. I get to much stuff to listen to these days, i can’t listen to all these shows. I’ll have to give it a shot someitme. I dig Sander van Doorns. Idenity on DI. anyways later

    Comment by kevin | March 22, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

