DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

AWESOME SITE

I found this site which I thought I would share with you.

http://www.feedblitz.com/

You will see alot of sites have RSS feeds, on my Blog you will see an orange button that says feed.

Sign up with FeedBlitz – It’s Free

Copy the feeds you want to subscribe to, eg here’s my feed:

https://derekthebandit.wordpress.com/feed/

Then you can select how often you want to receive the info. It will then pull all the feeds into one single email!

Wicked Service!

http://www.feedblitz.com/

March 22, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

16 Comments »

  1. B4 I say anything else like how cool DTB pods are and stuff….

    KARMANI PILLAY?? an Indian chic who listens to Trance muzik?! :-O

    —BIG UPS URSELF!!! (u a believer!) 😉 —
    >>>TRANCE MUZIK IS FOR EVERYONE!

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 22, 2006 | Reply

  2. B4 I say anything else like how cool DTB pods are and stuff…

    KARMANI PILLAY?? an Indian chic who listens to Trance muzik?! :-O

    BIG UPS URSELF!!! (u a believer!) 😉 —
    >>>TRANCE MUZIK IS FOR EVERYONE!

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 22, 2006 | Reply

  3. Trance lovers know no race, colour, gender! It’s all about, and has always been about PLUR – peace, love, unity, respect! After all, under the strobes & green lasers, we all the same colour!!!

    Comment by Lyle | March 22, 2006 | Reply

  4. AND DEN THERE WAS SUNRISE! THE SEARCH OF SUNRISE!!!
    release date 25april,tiesto’s long awaited release of somthing,WILLL PVD RETALIATE WIT A CRACKER ALBUM TOO?? only time will tell.
    peace out bandit
    phyc freek see u at uberlan,we gona bang the trance tunes and make it happen
    see ja 🙂

    Comment by Moe | March 23, 2006 | Reply

  5. I JUST ORDERED THE ARMIN VAN BUUREN DVD CALLED ARMIN ONLY,damn i cant wait till i get it to watch it,ahh its gonna be awsome
    his the next NUMBER ONE!! VOTE FOR HIM PEEPS

    Comment by Moe | March 23, 2006 | Reply

  6. Armin is good, very good, in fact, but there is only one trancegod in this world & his name is Paul Van Dyk! Finally No.1 in the world & deservedly so! Check out his new tune “Taking The Long Way”, exclusively from Vandit, good stuff. Well, back to Armin now, I’m going to get asot 241 guys, l8r!!!

    Comment by Lyle | March 24, 2006 | Reply

  7. Are the number of characters we type in here limited??
    Anyways…. Lyle, mate, I like the way u put it : “under the strobes & green lasers” 😉 NICE ONE!!!
    Hey Moe! ur madhirr! 😉 Ja hopefully will see u at UBER LAN (exams are that same week dude! :-O ). Lyle how many STOT sets do u have? I want some…plz 😀

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | March 24, 2006 | Reply

  8. Sup phreak! I have from asot 200 to 241, which is last thursday’s broadcast! But right now, I’m updating my PVD back catalogue, downloading 45 RPM, dying to give it a listen! Later days…

    Comment by Lyle | March 27, 2006 | Reply

  9. lyle pvd 45rpm an old album but a classic,i got if u want all his albums,hook me up wit the armin sets dey bangers

    Comment by Moe | March 27, 2006 | Reply

  10. freek wil be at the lan bru,it coms 1nc a year so lets make it happen.+the clubing on fri nyt man,lyle get back to me about the sets,where u at?

    Comment by Moe | March 27, 2006 | Reply

  11. Sup Moe. Ja, I know 45 RPM is old (hence, BACK catalogue), in fact his first album, but I’ve never been able to get my hands on it til now, so here we are! I also managed to get Zurdo today, which I’ve also been dying to listen for years, so it’s been happy hunting today! Anyway, I’m on natal moe, so if you in the area, give a holler! I keep the latest 4 or 5 with me on campus…

    Comment by Lyle | March 27, 2006 | Reply

  12. Got the new ISOS 5 today, about to put it on my mp3 player, will give a listen tomorrow…Armin Only the dvd is quite good. But can’t help to feel the crowd wans’t the best ive seen…alala Tiesto In Concert and Tiesto @ Diseneyland, PVD @ Innecity ’03 aweasome crowds!!! Lately ive been bangin pvd’s remixes cd 94-04 in my car, nice one! 1.pvd 2.armin 3.tiesto. 4. Corsten 5.Halliwell (that the way it goes for me anyways) 🙂 later

    Comment by kevin | March 27, 2006 | Reply

  13. Right on the money Kev with your top 5! Although honourable mention goes to Jules, Marcus Schultz, Mauro, & for me Blank & Jones! Anyway, the PVD’s remix CD is a banger, love the mix of “Another Way”! I got PVD live at Dance Valley 2005 DivX quality! 90 mins of magic! Anyway, later days…

    Comment by Lyle | March 28, 2006 | Reply

  14. If we can talk more dj’s…yeah jules and schulz would make it to my top 10, and then there’s other dj’s i rate but they’re not so well known in sa, Adam Sheridan, Sander van Doorn! Maruo Picotto is been really quitely lately and same goes for Blank & Jones. They really need to do something big soon! That pvd video @ Dance Valley is quite brilliant. IMO that was hes best set last year!

    Comment by kevin | March 28, 2006 | Reply

  15. Sander Van Doorn is doing the business this year! His productions are really good, and Jules really rates him as well! The Fabio Stein mix of “Punk’d” is aweome! Mauro has been quite this year, last set I heard of his was from his Meganite at Priviledge last July. I need more video sets, they are breathtaking!

    Comment by Lyle | March 29, 2006 | Reply

  16. I haven’t heard fabio steins mix of punk’d. That would be great to hear. Talking of the guy, i reckon Fabio stein’s – Tran 4 is tune of 2006 this far!! Wicked tune, guess it will take some time to get released, hes only starting to talk to label for the first time. ggg

    Comment by kevin | March 29, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

