DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

DTB SAT 22 APRIL 06 – ESP

Hiya

Hope you are well.

How was your long weekend? I tried to stay away from the net for a few days but I had to go on at least once! 

I am so excited about this Saturday night, I will be returning to the Cave at ESP! Wow it's been a while but I always feel right at home on that floor!

I will be playing my new tune co-produced with Eric M, "Moorgate's Mongoose"

If you want to get on the guestlist just shoot me an email!

Large & In Charge!

Take Care

DTB 

April 18, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Our Father who art in heavan!! —> PLEASE 4GIVE ME! 4 I have sinned!!!
    y? —> I STILL DONT have castes 004 + ;-(
    Im gone into the dark-ages all of a sudden and need to be saved!!!
    I need those casts (like yesterday) – who will rescue me from this terrible sin!? I need those casts + SOT sets? (0847025014)
    Chillout cast!!! – how can i miss that?!?!

    tranceadikt@gmail.com

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  2. Get the casts man, essential stuff! Check out 006, it’s very blissed out, if you like that sorta thing, which I do from time to time! Check out the tracklist 🙂 Chuffed! Anyway, Armin is playing some brilliant tracks on ASOT! Selu Vibra’s “Divine” is my early candidate for track of the year! I cane it everyday! Check it out! Later days…

    Comment by Lyle | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  3. I would love to go to Esp! But its about 12 000km’s off 🙂 Sure it will be a blast!

    Off topic: Asot cd: I wasn’t to impress with the new asot cd. its not better then 05 or the year mix. Cd1 is okay but Cd2 Which is the Clubs cd rather bore me to death, to many mellow tunes, Thought since it was a club cd. we’ll see more uplifting and big melodie tunes…Also seemed like he went for more recent tracks. imo Anyone heard it yet?

    Comment by kevin | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  4. Armin has been more mellow recently, you can even see it on the show, very G&D influenced, if you can get what I mean. The BPM count seldom goes above 136, well at least, not until the last track or so of the show. I haven’t listened to the album yet, but I think I get what you saying! Although the yearmix wasn’t bad, I sorta liked it!

    Comment by Lyle | April 20, 2006 | Reply

  5. Hello Derek,
    I hope you are doing well. Wish we could have joined you at ESP last night that would have been way cool!!! We have been listening to your podcast 006 and all we can say is WOW!!! keep them coming brother. Can’t wait for the next one.
    Keep cool,
    Kumesh and Karmani

    Comment by Karmani Pillay | April 23, 2006 | Reply

  6. Hey Derek! When we getting our grubby paws on 007, bru? The trance thirst cannot be contained…

    Comment by Lyle | April 24, 2006 | Reply

  7. Hey Bandit.

    I havent heard your new track (but im sure its brilliant)

    Can u tell me what it means as its quiet an unusual one?

    Comment by DJ | April 26, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

