DEREK\”TheBandit\’s\” Blog

The Life Of A DJ

MY NEW TOY!

HEIL PR40

 Busy weekend! – Friday night we drove to Middleburg to play at Riverside Estate, wow the venue is huge! Had a great set, but the DJ box is way to faraway from the crowd! Then on Saturday night we headed for Carltonville for a short notice gig! My GPS couldn't find Carltonville!! How weird is that! Set went well! It was pumping!

Hey did you see the Monaco GP, must of been one of the best races this year! Except for my man Kimi losing his engine!

So here it is….

MY NEW HEIL PR 40 

I've been wating for this baby! The Heil PR 40 Mic! Beautiful!!!

World of Dance Classix CD should be out today, I'll just check with EMI and then post on http://www.sundrepublic.co.za

Wednesday 009 Podcast goes up, what a selection of tunes I have for you!!

Enjoy your week! 

May 29, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Sup Bandit! I’m now mic expert, so I’ll take your word for it on your new plaything! It looks cool though!!! Can’t wait for 009!!!

    Comment by Lyle | May 30, 2006 | Reply

  2. After writing one of the worst papers ever, last Friday, and having one of the most stressful days this year; I arrived home late that afternoon to be pleasantly surprised by ‘ARMIN ONLY – The Next Level’. My DVD had arrived; 1hr of a 9.5hr set played at AHOY! The beautiful Nadia Ali makes an appearance, in her collaboration with AVB, with her vocals from ‘Who’s Watching’ – Oh man I love that song! Great performance by her (and other featured artists). Guys, u gotta get it! It’s a wicked-cool experience indeed… STRESS! what stress???!! :-p

    Derek, that’s a sick microphone dude! (that’s what?…about 2000 squid? ) ;-D .When’s ur next gig in DBN Derek?

    Im goin through a ‘Deep Exam Depression Mode’. – Catch u TranceAddicts around…

    -L83R!

    Comment by Psychedelic Phreak | May 30, 2006 | Reply


Leave a comment